Palaeontologia Electronica, ISSN 1094-8074, is wholly owned by Coquina Press (P. David Polly, Indiana University-Bloomington (President); Mark Purnell, University of Leicester; Peter Roopnarine, California Academy of Sciences; Jennifer Rumford, Texas A&M University; David L. Fox, University of Minnesota (Secretary and Treasurer); Dena Smith, University of Colorado-Boulder; and Mark Sutton, Imperial College London. Coquina Press is a non-profit organization whose sole purpose is to facilitate the dissemination of paleontological information through the publication of an open-access electronic journal.

Current sponsors of Palaeontologia Electronica include the Paleontological Society (Tier 1), the Palaeontological Association (Tier 1), the Society of Vertebrate Paleontology (Tier 1), the Cushman Foundation for Foraminiferal Research (Tier 2), the Sociedad Española de Paleontología (Tier 2), The Micropalaeontological Society (Tier 2), Canadian Association of Palynologists (Tier 2), and Geoscience Australia (Tier 2). Management and editorial policy is set by the editorial board. The Paleontological Society has generously contributed additional funds for Volume  12.

All articles appearing in Palaeontologia Electronica (PE) are available free of charge from the World Wide Web through the Palaeontologia Electronica Home Site and mirror sites around the world. Copyrights for technical articles (text and graphics) are assigned to Palaeontologia Electronica sponsors where appropriate. Copyrights for all other materials are held by Coquina Press (where appropriate). If you would like to distribute copies of materials published by Palaeontologia Electronica we encourage you to obtain the requisite permissions from the copyright holders. Information regarding the copyright holders of particular articles, reviews, etc. is available from: P. David Polly.

Rights Statement

Palaeontologia Electronica appreciates the donation of server space by the Geoscience Australia, British Micropalaeontological Society (Natural History Museum, United Kingdom), Carleton University, Cushman Foundation (Northern Illinois University), Geological Institute at ETH Zürich, Universitat de València, and the Palaeontological Association.

Copyright: Coquina Press, April 2009