University of Valencia logo Logo del portal

  • Dep. Astronomia i Astrofísica

Reial Acadèmia Sueca de Ciències: concessió Premi Nobel en Física 2019

  • October 8th, 2019

La Reial Acadèmia Sueca de Ciències ha decidit atorgar el Premi Nobel en Física 2019 a James Peebles (Princeton University, EUA), a Michel Mayor (Universitat de Ginebra, Suïssa) i a Didier Queloz (Universitat de Ginebra, Suïssa/Universitat de Cambridge, RU)


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2019 was awarded "for contributions to our understanding of the evolution of the universe and Earth's place in the cosmos" with one half to James Peebles "for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology", the other half jointly to Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz "for the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star."


Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences

This website uses proprietary and third-party cookies for technical purposes, traffic analysis and to facilitate insertion of content in social networks on user request. If you continue to browse, we consider that you are accepting its use. For more information please consult ourcookies policy