University of Valencia logo Logo del portal

  • Laboratori

Professors and research groups from the Faculty of Chemistry and Research Institutes that offer places for the subjects "Research Stay" and "Final work of the master" in the academic year 2019-20

Professors

in charge

          Research groups       

Topics

Group's Web site/Contact

Jerónimo Agrisuelas Vallés

Juan José García Jareño

Francisco Vicente Pedrós

Laboratorio de electroquímica: Materiales y procesos electródicos (Dept. Química Física)

1. Formation of passive layers

2. Corrosion

3. Espectroelectrochemistry

4. Videoelectrochemistry

Group's web site  jeronimo.agrisuelas@uv.es jose.j.garcia@uv.es
francisco.vicente@uv.es

Sergio Armenta

Soluciones e innovaciones en Química Analítica (Dept. Química Analítica)

Tests of abused drugs in seized samples and biological fluids

Group's web site
sergio.armenta@uv.es

Rafael Ballesteros-Garrido

R. Ballesteros-Garrido

(Dept. Química Orgánica)

Nanostructured macroscopic materials as an interface in Bio Circuits

Group's web site

rafael.ballesteros-garrido@uv.es

Samia Benmansour
Carlos J. Gómez García

Materiales Moleculares Multifuncionales Modulables (M4) (ICMol)

1. Synthesis and characterization of magnetic MOFs with anilate-type ligands

2. Synthesis and characterization of lanthanoid complexes with Schiff bases

*Training contract offered

sam.ben@uv.es

carlos.gomez@uv.es

Henk Bolink

Molecular Optoelectronic Devices (MOED) (ICMol)
 

Development of thin layered LEDs and Solar Cells using molecular semiconductors and perovskites

*Training contract offered

Group's web site
henk.bolink@uv.es

Jesús Vicente de Julián Ortiz 

Diseño de fármacos y conectividad molecular (Dept. Química Física)

Theoretical study of the stability of complexes of platinum (II) with polyaza cyclophane receptors

Group's web site
jesus.julian@uv.es

Emili Escrivà Montó

Carmen Ramírez de Arellano Sánchez

Ingeniería Cristalina Orgánica (Dept. Química Orgànica / Dept. Química Inorgànica)

Crystal engineering of Metal-Organic Materials (MOMs) and Metal-Organic-Frameworks (MOFs) based on N-heterocyclic ligads and 3d and/or 4f metals

Emilio.Escriva@uv.es Carmen.Ramirezdearellano@uv.es

Enrique García-España Monsonís

Jorge González García

Grupo de Química Supramolecular (ICMol)

1.- Supramolecular Chemistry: Design of polyamines and polyaminine complexes with biological activity

2- Targeting mistmatch DNA using metal complexes

3.- Tools to visualize G-quadruplex DNA in vitro & in cells

Group's web site
Enrique.Garcia-Es@uv.es Jorge.Gonzalez@uv.es

Raquel Galián Baca

Julia Pérez Prieto

Grupo de Reactividad Fotoquímica (ICMol)

Preparation of luminiscent coloidal materials and their application as sensors and/or photocatalysts

Group's web site

raquel.galian@uv.es
julia.perez@uv.es

Pablo Gaviña Materiales orgánicos para detección y liberación controlada (MODeLiC) (Dept. Química Orgánica) Nanomaterials for their application as sensors or for controlled drug delivery

Group's web site

Pablo.Gavina@uv.es

David Giménez Romero

Ángel Maquieira Catalá (UPV)

SIGMO, Signal and Modelling

(Dept. Química Física)

Development of biorecognition systems for their application in omics

David.Gimenez-Romero@uv.es

Clara M Gómez

Grupo de Materiales Poliméricos, (ICMUV, Dept. Quimica Fisica)

Synthesis and characterization of polyurethanes without diisocyanate from byciclocarbonate

Group's web site
Clara.Gomez@uv.es

María González Béjar
Julia Pérez Prieto

Grupo de Reactividad Fotoquímica (ICMol)

Dynamics and reactivity of biomolecules

maria.gonzalez@uv.es
julia.perez@uv.es

Carlos Martí Gastaldo

Sergio Tatay

Functional Inorganic Materials (FuniMat) (ICMol)

1.- Porous chiral materials for the elimination of micropollutants in water

2.- Porous and conducting systems for the generation of rewewable fuels

*Training contract offered

Group's web site

carlos.marti@uv.es

sergio.tatay@uv.es

Mercedes Medio Simón

Sintesis de Compuestos Organofluorados (FusFlu) (Dept. Química Orgánica, Facultad de Farmacia)

Asymmetric synthesis of aminofluorinated compounds

Group's web site
Mercedes.Medio@uv.es

Rafael Muñoz Espí

Grupo de Materiales Poliméricos (ICMUV)

Colloidal methods for the preparation of hybrid nanoparticles with applications in catalysis and thermal energy storage

Group's web site
Rafael.Munoz@uv.es
Enrique Ortí Grupo de Química Teórica de Materiales Moleculares (ICMol)

Characterization and theoretical design of molecular materials for photovoltaic and electroluminiscent devices

Group's web site

enrique.orti@uv.es

Emilio Pardo

Química de Coordinación (ICMol)

Design of porous coordination polymers and their use as chemical reactors

Group's web site

emilio.pardo@uv.es

José Antonio Real Cabezos

Switchable Molecular Materials (SMOLMAT) (ICMol)

Synthesis and characterization of porous coordination polymers (MOFs) with thermo-, piezo- and photo-inducible electronic properties

Group's web site
Jose.A.Real@uv.es

Antonio Ribera Hermano

Materials Moleculars Multifuncionals Modulables
(M4) (ICMol)

Preparation of laminar double hydroxides (LDHs) for applications as photo-catalysts and as precursors for materials with high capacitancies

antonio.ribera@uv.es

José Vicente Ros Lis

REDOLi (Dept. Química Inorgánica)

Nanomaterials for the modulation of the digestive activity

Group's web site
J.Vicente.Ros@uv.es

Iñaki Tuñón

Efectos de medio (Dept. Química Física)

Synthesis and characterization of photoactive nanomaterials

Group's web site
ignacio.tunon@uv.es

ASSESSMENT OF THE RESEARCH STAY

See the Teaching Guide of the subject on the Master's curriculum page

Model of the Activities' Report to be written by the student Final Report

Model of the report issued by the academic supervisor on the work done by the student (100% of the overall grade of the subject)

 
This website uses proprietary and third-party cookies for technical purposes, traffic analysis and to facilitate insertion of content in social networks on user request. If you continue to browse, we consider that you are accepting its use. For more information please consult ourcookies policy