Select Bibliography of H.G.Wells:

Select Conversations With an Uncle (1895)
The Time Machine (1895)
The Stolen Bacillus (1895)
The Wonderful Visit (1895)
The Island of Dr. Moreau (1896)
The Wheels of Chance (1896)
The Plattner Story and Others (1897)
The Invisible Man (1897)
Certain Personal Matters (1897)
War of the Worlds (1898)
When the Sleeper Wakes (1899)
Revised edition, When the Sleeper Awakes (1911)
Tales of Space and Time (1899)
Love and Mr. Lewisham (1900)
The First Men in the Moon (1901)
Anticipations (1901)
The Discovery of the Future (1902)
The Sea Lady (1902)
Mankind in the Making (1903)
Twelve Dreams and a Story (1903)
The Food of the Gods (1904)
A Modern Utopia (1905)
Kipps (1905)
In the Days of the Comet (1906)
The Future of America (1906)
Socialism and the Family (1906)
This Misery of Boots (1907)
New Worlds for Old (1908)
First and Last Things (1908)
The War in the Air (1908)
Tono-Bungay (1909)
Ann Veronica (1909)
The History of Mr. Polly (1910)
The New Machiavelli (1911)
Floor Games (1911)
Marriage (1912)
Little Wars (1913)
The Passionate Friends (1913)
An Englishman Looks at the World (1914)
The World Set Free (1914)
The Wife of Sir Isaac Harman (1914)
The War That Will End War (1914)
Boon, The Mind of the Race, The Wild Asses of the Devil, and the Last Trump (1915)
Bealby (1915)
The Research Magnificent (1915)
Mr. Britling Sees It Through (1916)
The Elements of Reconstruction (1916)
God the Invisible King (1917)
The Soul of a Bishop (1917)
Joan and Peter (1918)
The Undying Fire (1919)
The Outline of History (1920)
Russia in the Shadows (1920)
The Salvaging of Civilization (1921)
Washington and the Hope of Peace (1922)
The Secret Places of the Heart (1922)
Men Like Gods (1922)
A Short History of the World (1922)
The Dream (1924)
The Story of a Great School Master (1924)
Christina Alberta’s Father (1925)
The World of William Clissold (1926)
Meanwhile (1927)
Collected Short Stories (1927)
Mr. Blettsworthy on Rampole Island (1928)
The Science of Life - With Prof. J.S. Huxley and G.P.Wells (1931)
The Autocracy of Mr. Parham (1930)
After Democracy (1932)
The Work, Wealth and Happiness of Mankind (1932)
The Bulpington of Blub (1933)
The Shape of Things to Come (1933)
Experiment in Autobiography (1934)
The Anatomy of Frustration (1936)
The Croquet Player (1936)
Star Begotten (1937)
Brynhild (1937)
The Camford Visitation (1937)
The Brothers (1938)
World Brain (1938)
Apropos of Dolores (1938)
The Holy Terror (1939)
Travels of a Republican Radical in Search of Hot Water (1939)
The Fate of Homosapiens (1939)
The New World Order (1940)
The Rights of Man (1940)
The Commonsense of War and Peace (1940)
Babes in the Darkling Wood (1940)
All Aboard for the Ararat (1940)
Guide to the New World (1941)
You Can’t Be Too Careful (1941)
Science and the World Mind (1942)
Phoenix: A Summary of Inescapable Conditions of World Reorganisation (1942)
The Conquest of Time (1942)
Crux Ansata: An Indictment of the Roman Catholic Church (1943)
‘42 to ‘44: A Contemporary Memoir (1944)
Mind at the End of Its Teather; The Happy Turning; The Betterave Papers (1945)

The H.G.Wells Resource Site: