University of Valencia logo Logo Cavanilles Institute of Biodiversity and Evolutionary Biology Logo del portal

Cnidarian Biodiversity and Evolution

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Álvaro Luis Peña Cantero Department of Zoology 963.543.770 alvaro.l.pena@uv.es

Comparative Neurobiology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor José Manuel García Verdugo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.587 j.manuel.garcia@uv.es
Graduate Student Iván Millán Yáñez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 imiya@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Lucía Inés Torrijos Saiz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 tosaizlu@alumni.uv.es
Laboratory Technician (p) Patricia García Tárraga Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 patricia.garcia-tarraga@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Vicente Herranz Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.833 vicente.herranz@uv.es
Research Fellow PI María Isabel Torres Cuevas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.833 maria.i.torres@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Susana González Granero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 susana.gonzalez@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Mª José Ulloa Navas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 Maria.Jose.Ulloa@uv.es

Computational Biology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Juan Antonio Balbuena Diaz-Pines Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.658 j.a.balbuena@uv.es
Lecturer José Ignacio Lucas Lledó Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.150 joiglu@uv.es
Graduate Student Cristiano Neves do Nascimento Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963543658 crisnedo@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Mar Llaberia Robledillo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.933 marilaro@alumni.uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Alan Codoñer Alejos Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.658 alan.codoner@uv.es

e3 (Ecology and Biogeography of Aquatic Systems)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Xavier Armengol Díaz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.933 javier.armengol@uv.es
Associate Professor Francesc Mesquita Joanes Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.934 francesc.mezquita@uv.es
Research Fellow Alexandre Mestre Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 alexandre.mestre@uv.es
Research Fellow Andreu Castillo Escrivà Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 andreu.castillo@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Rebeca Genís Armero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.787 regear@alumni.uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Marta Gellert Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.787 marta.gellert@edu.uni.lodz.pl
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Aleksandra Jakiel Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 962.543.787 aleksandrajakiel@wp.pl
Graduate Student Keiko Nakamura Antonacci Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 nankei@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Claudia Milena Rodríguez Sierra Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 claumiro@alumni.uv.es
Research Fellow Ferran Palero Pastor Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.787 ferran.palero@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Ángel Gálvez Núñez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 angel.galvez@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) María Bisquert Ribes Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 maria.bisquert@uv.es
Collaborator Juan Rueda Sevilla Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 juan.rueda@uv.es
Collaborator Sanda Iepure Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 sanda.iepura@uv.es
Collaborator Alberto Sendra Mocholi Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 962.543.787 alberto.sendra@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Ana María Moreno García Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.787 amamoga2@alumni.uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Lidia López Palacio Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.934 lopali@uv.es

e3 (Ethology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Enrique Font Bisier Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.659 enrique.font@uv.es
Associate Professor Pau Carazo Ferrandis Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.051 pau.carazo@uv.es
Research Fellow Guillem Pérez de Lanuza Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.659 guillem.perez-lanuza@uv.es
Research Fellow Roberto García Roa Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 roberto.garcia-roa@uv.es
Graduate Student Quentin Corbel Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.545.051 quentin.corbel@uv.es
Graduate Student Ferran de la Cruz Gutiérrez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 fedela3@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Kawamoto Anna Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 anna.kawamoto@uv.es
Collaborator Javier Ábalos Álvarez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 jal3@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Alicia Bartolomé Carretero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 alicia.bartolome@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Claudia Londoño Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 claudia.londono@uv.es

e3 (Evolutionary Ecology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Manuel Serra Galindo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.661 manuel.serra@uv.es
Professor María José Carmona Navarro Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.665 carmona@uv.es
Associate Professor Raquel Ortells Bañeres Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.662 raquel.ortells@uv.es
Associate Professor Eduardo Moisés García Roger Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.663 eduardo.garcia@uv.es
Assistant Professor Javier Montero Pau Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 javier.montero@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Luc Brendonck Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 luc.brendonck@kuleuven.be
Graduate Student Ivana Jezkova Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 ivana.jezkova@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Cristina Arenas Sánchez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 cristina.arenas@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Noemi Colinas Vallejo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 noemi.colinas@uv.es

e3 (Integrative Ecology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Carmen Rojo García-Morato Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.656 carmen.rojo@uv.es
Associate Professor María Antonia Rodrigo Alacreu Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.596 maria.a.rodrigo@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Nuria Carabal de Antonio Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.596 nuria.carabal@uv.es

e3 (Population Genomics)

No results

e3 (Symbiont ecology and evolution)

No results

Ecology of Terrestrial Vertebrates

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Emilio Barba Campos Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.660 emilio.barba@uv.es
Associate Professor Juan Salvador Monrós González Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.768 monros@uv.es
Assistant Professor Pascual López López Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.162 Pascual.Lopez@uv.es
Emeritus Professor José Antonio Gil-Delgado Alberti Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 gild@uv.es
Graduate Student Héctor Gago Bellido Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.832 hecgabe@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Edgar Bernat Ponce Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 edgar.bernat@uv.es
Graduate Student Iris Solís Hernanz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.660 soheri@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Olga Vallés Medialdea Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 olvame@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Olga Egea Casas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.162 ecaol@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Iván Alambiaga Arévalo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.768 Ivan.Alambiaga@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Andrés López Peinado Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.162 andres.lopez-peinado@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Pablo Amador Crespo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.243 pablo.amador@uv.es
Predoc Researcher María Antón Tello Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.768 mante@alumni.uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Jesús Moratalla López Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.243 jesus.moratalla@uv.es

Entomology and Pest Control

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Joaquin Baixeras Almela Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.636 joaquin.baixeras@uv.es
Associate Professor Josefa Moreno Marí Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.634 josefa.moreno@uv.es
Associate Professor José Vicente Falcó Garí Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.637 j.vicente.falco@uv.es
Emeritus Professor José Manuel Michelena Saval Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.641 jose.m.michelena@uv.es
Graduate Student Sergio Montagud Alario Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.640 sergio.montagud@uv.es
Graduate Student José Vicente Pérez Santa Rita Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.640 pesanri@alumni.uv.es
Collaborator Natalia Conejero Ortega Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 natalia.conejero@uv.es
Predoc Researcher María Teresa Calomarde Utrillas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.544 Maria.T.Calomarde@uv.es
Collaborator Messaoud Khoubbane Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 messaoud.khoubbane@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Daniel Comes Martínez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 daniel.comes@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Macarena Ochoa Navarro Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 macarena.ochoa@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Adrián Gimeno Alpuente Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 adrian.gimeno@uv.es
Research Fellow PI David López Peña Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 david.lopez@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Ana Isabel Herraiz Sánchez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.594 ana.i.herraiz@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Álvaro Lis Cantín Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 alvaro.lis@uv.es

Evolutionary Biology of Plants

No results

Limnology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Antonio Camacho González Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.935 antonio.camacho@uv.es
Associate Professor Susana Romo Pérez Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.543.101 susana.romo@uv.es
Lecturer Juan Miguel Soria García Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.543.209 juan.soria@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Eduardo Vicente Pedrós Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.544.388 eduardo.vicente@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Pedro José Cabello Yeves Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.935 pcabello@umh.es
Graduate Student María Belenguer Manzanedo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 mabeman@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Raquel González Herrero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.935 ragonhe@alumni.uv.es
Research Fellow Andreu Rico Artero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.243 andreu.rico@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Daniel Morant Garrigues Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 daniel.morant@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Javier Miralles Lorenzo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 javier.miralles-lorenzo@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Carlos Rochera Cordellat Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 carlos.rochera@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Antonio Picazo Mozo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 antonio.picazo-mozo@uv.es

Marine Zoology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Juan Antonio Raga Esteve Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.375 toni.raga@uv.es
Associate Professor María Angeles Raduan Ripoll Department of Zoology 963.543.689 angeles.raduan@uv.es
Associate Professor Francisco Javier Aznar Avendaño Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 francisco.aznar@uv.es
Associate Professor María Mercedes Fernández Martínez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 mercedes.fernandez@uv.es
Lecturer Jesús Tomás Aguirre Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 jesus.tomas@uv.es
Lecturer Ana Pérez del Olmo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 ana.perez-olmo@uv.es
Lecturer Francisco Esteban Montero Royo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963544549 fmontero@uv.es
Graduate Student Mar Villar Torres Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 mar.villar@uv.es
Graduate Student Jaime Penadés Suay Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 jaime.penades@uv.es
Graduate Student Gabrielle van Beest Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 gavanbe@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Alba Martín Lázaro Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 almarla2@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Rachel Vanessa Pool Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 rachel.pool@uv.es
Graduate Student Alejandro López Verdejo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.657 lovera@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Claudia Pons Bordas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 ponsbor@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Henry Nibam Abi Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 henrynia@alumni.uv.es
Laboratory Technician (p) Isabel Alonso Peralo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 isabel.alonso-peralo@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Jose Francisco Palacios Abella Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 J.Francisco.Palacios@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Aigües Repullés Albelda Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 aigues.repulles@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Olga Novillo Sanjuan Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 olga.novillo@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) David Ruiz García Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 david.ruiz-garcia@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Sofía Ten González Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 sofia.ten@uv.es
Predoc Researcher María Víllora Montero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 maria.villora@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Patricia Gozalbes Aparicio Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 Patricia.Gozalbes@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Francesc Domenech Rosell Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 francesc.domenech@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Raúl Miguez Lozano Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 Raul.Miguez@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Natalia Fraija Fernández Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963543685 natalia.fraija@uv.es

Molecular and Organismic Evolution of Plants

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Josep Antoni Rosselló Picornell Botanical Gardens 963.156.832 josep.rossello@uv.es
Graduate Student Alexis José Maravilla Alabau Botanical Gardens 963.156.832 maravil3@alumni.uv.es

Paleobiology and theoretical biology (Paleobiology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Carlos Martinez Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.603 carlos.martinez-perez@uv.es
Lecturer Héctor Botella Sevilla Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.397 hector.botella@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Miquel De Renzi de La Fuente Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.654 miquel.de.renzi@uv.es
Graduate Student Joaquín Ricardo Sendra Sáez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.654 sendra@uv.es
Graduate Student José Luis Herraiz Carrascosa Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.603 joheca@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student María Victoria Paredes Aliaga Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.682 mapa9@alumni.uv.es
Collaborator Humberto Gracián Ferrón Jiménez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.682 humberto.ferron@uv.es

Paleobiology and theoretical biology (Theoretical biology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Graduate Student Aitor Navarro Díaz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.438 aitor.navarro@uv.es
Research Fellow Diego Rasskin Gutman Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.463 diego.rasskin@uv.es

Plant Biodiversity and Ecophysiology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Emeritus Professor Eva Barreno Rodríguez Departament of Botany 963.544.376 eva.barreno@uv.es
Collaborator José Salvador Chiva Natividad Departament of Botany 963.544.376 josalchi@uv.es
Research Fellow PI César Daniel Bordenave Departament of Botany 963.544.376 cesar.bordenave@uv.es
Collaborator M.Isabel Martinez Nieto Departament of Botany 963,544.376 maria.isabel.martinez@uv.es

Plant Conservation Biology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Antoni Aguilella Palasi Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 antoni.aguilella@uv.es
Associate Professor Pilar Soriano Guarinos Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 pilar.soriano@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Manuel Costa Talens Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 manuel.costa@uv.es
Collaborator Jaime Güemes Heras Botanical Gardens 963.156.803 guemes@uv.es
Collaborator Elena Estrelles Perpiñá Botanical Gardens 963.156.836 elena.estrelles@uv.es

Support Staff

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Senior Laboratory Technician Pilar Ruiz Vázquez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.222 pilar.ruiz@uv.es
Laboratory Technician (p) Francisco Javier Úbeda Micó Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.222 francisco.ubeda@uv.es
Administrative José Luis Bon Muñoz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.652 jose.l.bon@uv.es
Administrative Víctor Villén Carrasco Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.772 victor.villen@uv.es
Administrative María Díez Gimeno Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.772 maria.diez@uv.es
Laboratory Technician Laura Díaz Vico Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.222 laura.diaz@uv.es
Laboratory Technician Jorge Antonio Fuentes Maestre Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.222 jorge.a.fuentes@uv.es