University of Valencia logo Logo del portal

  • Laboratori de botànica

Cnidarian Biodiversity and Evolution

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Álvaro Luis Peña Cantero Department of Zoology 963.543.770 alvaro.l.pena@uv.es

Comparative Neurobiology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor José Manuel García Verdugo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.587 j.manuel.garcia@uv.es
Laboratory Technician (p) Patricia García Tárraga Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 patricia.garcia-tarraga@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Mª José Ulloa Navas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 Maria.Jose.Ulloa@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Vicente Herranz Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.833 vicente.herranz@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Susana González Granero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.769 susana.gonzalez@uv.es

e3 (Ecology and Biogeography of Aquatic Systems)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Xavier Armengol Díaz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.933 javier.armengol@uv.es
Associate Professor Francesc Mesquita Joanes Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.934 francesc.mezquita@uv.es
Graduate Student Keiko Nakamura Antonacci Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 nankei@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Claudia Milena Rodríguez Sierra Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 claumiro@alumni.uv.es
Research Fellow PI Juan Rueda Sevilla Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 juan.rueda@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Alexandre Mestre Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 alexandre.mestre@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Carla Olmo Rodríguez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 Carla.Olmo@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Sanda Iepure Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 sanda.iepura@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Ángel Gálvez Núñez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.383 angel.galvez@uv.es

e3 (Ethology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Enrique Font Bisier Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.659 enrique.font@uv.es
Graduate Student Zahida Sultanova Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 sulza@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Javier Ábalos Álvarez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 jal3@alumni.uv.es
Predoc Researcher Claudia Londoño Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 claudia.londono@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Quentin Corbel Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.545.051 quentin.corbel@uv.es
Collaborator Guillem Pérez de Lanuza Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.659 guillem.perez-lanuza@uv.es
Research Fellow Pau Carazo Ferrandis Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.051 pau.carazo@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Alejandro Hita Sánchez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.051 alejandro.hita@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Roberto García Roa Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.165 roberto.garcia-roa@uv.es

e3 (Evolutionary Ecology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Manuel Serra Galindo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.661 manuel.serra@uv.es
Professor María José Carmona Navarro Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.665 carmona@uv.es
Lecturer Raquel Ortells Bañeres Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.662 raquel.ortells@uv.es
Lecturer Eduardo Moisés García Roger Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.663 eduardo.garcia@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Noemi Colinas Vallejo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 noemi.colinas@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Ivana Jezkova Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.664 ivana.jezkova@uv.es

e3 (Integrative Ecology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Carmen Rojo García-Morato Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.656 carmen.rojo@uv.es
Associate Professor María Antonia Rodrigo Alacreu Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.596 maria.a.rodrigo@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Eric Puche Franqueza Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.596 eric.puche@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Matilde Segura Martinez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.596 m.matilde.segura@uv.es

e3 (Population Genomics)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Research Fellow José Ignacio Lucas Lledó Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.150 joiglu@uv.es

e3 (Symbiont ecology and evolution)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Juan Antonio Balbuena Diaz-Pines Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.658 j.a.balbuena@uv.es
Graduate Student Raúl Míguez Lozano Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 Raul.Miguez@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Cristina Llopis Belenguer Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.658 cristina.llopis@uv.es

Ecology of Terrestrial Vertebrates

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor José Antonio Gil-Delgado Alberti Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 gild@uv.es
Associate Professor Emilio Barba Campos Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.660 emilio.barba@uv.es
Associate Professor Juan Salvador Monrós González Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.768 monros@uv.es
Assistant Professor Pascual López López Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.162 Pascual.Lopez@uv.es
Graduate Student David Diez Méndez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.660 david.diez@uv.es
Graduate Student Aina Taberner Cerezo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 aitace@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Arturo Martínez Perona Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.832 armarpe2@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Iris Solís Hernanz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.660 soheri@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Olga Vallés Medialdea Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 olvame@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Edgar Bernat Ponce Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.515 edgar.bernat@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Robby Marcel Drechsler Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.768 robbymar@uv.es

Entomology and Pest Control

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Ricardo Jiménez Peydró Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.479 ricardo.jimenez@uv.es
Associate Professor Joaquin Baixeras Almela Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.636 joaquin.baixeras@uv.es
Associate Professor Josefa Moreno Marí Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.634 josefa.moreno@uv.es
Associate Professor José Vicente Falcó Garí Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.637 j.vicente.falco@uv.es
Emeritus Professor José Manuel Michelena Saval Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.641 jose.m.michelena@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Natalia Conejero Ortega Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 natalia.conejero@uv.es
Graduate Student Sergio Montagud Alario Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.640 sergio.montagud@uv.es
Graduate Student José Vicente Pérez Santa Rita Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.640 pesanri@alumni.uv.es
Predoc Researcher Álvaro Lis Cantín Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 alvaro.lis@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Daniel López Muñoz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 dalomu2@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Andrés López Peinado Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 Andres.Lopez-Peinado@uv.es
Predoc Researcher María Teresa Calomarde Utrillas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.544 Maria.T.Calomarde@uv.es
Research Fellow PI David López Peña Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.594 david.lopez@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Jaime Herrezuelo Antolín Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.594 jaime.herrezuelo@uv.es

Evolutionary Biology of Plants

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Isabel Mateu Andrés Departament of Botany 963544374 Isabel.Mateu@uv.es
Associate Professor Joan Pedrola Monfort Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.787 joan.pedrola@uv.es

Limnology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Antonio Camacho González Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.935 antonio.camacho@uv.es
Associate Professor Susana Romo Pérez Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.543.101 susana.romo@uv.es
Lecturer Juan Miguel Soria García Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.543.209 juan.soria@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Eduardo Vicente Pedrós Departament of Microbiology and Ecology 963.544.388 eduardo.vicente@uv.es
Graduate Student María Belenguer Manzanedo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 mabeman@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Sonia Aranda Bernal Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 soaber@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Raquel González Herrero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.935 ragonhe@alumni.uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Carlos Rochera Cordellat Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 carlos.rochera@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Antonio Picazo Mozo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 antonio.picazo-mozo@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Carolina Doña Monzó Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 carolina.dona@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Javier Miralles Lorenzo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 javier.miralles-lorenzo@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Daniel Morant Garrigues Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.647 daniel.morant@uv.es

Marine Zoology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Juan Antonio Raga Esteve Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.375 toni.raga@uv.es
Associate Professor María Angeles Raduan Ripoll Department of Zoology 963.543.689 angeles.raduan@uv.es
Associate Professor Francisco Javier Aznar Avendaño Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 francisco.aznar@uv.es
Associate Professor María Mercedes Fernández Martínez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 mercedes.fernandez@uv.es
Lecturer Jesús Tomás Aguirre Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 jesus.tomas@uv.es
Lecturer Ana Pérez del Olmo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 ana.perez-olmo@uv.es
Lecturer Francisco Esteban Montero Royo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963544549 fmontero@uv.es
Graduate Student Francesc Domenech Rosell Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 francesc.domenech@uv.es
Graduate Student Jaime Penadés Suay Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 jaime.penades@uv.es
Graduate Student Gabrielle van Beest Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 gavanbe@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Alba Martín Lázaro Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 almarla2@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Alejandro López Verdejo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.657 lovera@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Claudia Pons Bordas Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 ponsbor@alumni.uv.es
Research Fellow Simona Georgieva Georgieva Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 sigege@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Olga Novillo Sanjuan Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.549 olga.novillo@uv.es
Graduate Student (grant holder) Rachel Vanessa Pool Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 rachel.pool@uv.es
Collaborator Jose Francisco Palacios Abella Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 J.Francisco.Palacios@uv.es
Collaborator Mar Villar Torres Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 mar.villar@uv.es
Collaborator María Víllora Montero Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.685 maria.villora@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Patricia Gozalbes Aparicio Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 Patricia.Gozalbes@uv.es
Administrative (p) Isabel Alonso Peralo Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.657 isabel.alonso-peralo@uv.es

Molecular and Organismic Evolution of Plants

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Josep Antoni Rosselló Picornell Botanical Gardens 963.156.832 josep.rossello@uv.es
Graduate Student Alexis José Maravilla Alabau Botanical Gardens 963.156.832 maravil3@alumni.uv.es

Paleobiology and theoretical biology (Paleobiology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Assistant Professor Carlos Martinez Pérez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.603 carlos.martinez-perez@uv.es
Lecturer Héctor Botella Sevilla Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.397 hector.botella@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Miquel De Renzi De La Fuente Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.654 miquel.de.renzi@uv.es
Graduate Student Esther Manzanares Ubeda Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.682 esther.manzanares@uv.es
Graduate Student Joaquín Ricardo Sendra Sáez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.654 sendra@uv.es
Graduate Student José Luis Herraiz Carrascosa Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.544.603 joheca@alumni.uv.es
Graduate Student Humberto Gracián Ferrón Jiménez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Block I) 963.543.682 humberto.ferron@uv.es

Paleobiology and theoretical biology (Theoretical biology)

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Research Fellow Diego Rasskin Gutman Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.463 diego.rasskin@uv.es
Predoc Researcher Aitor Navarro Díaz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.438 aitor.navarro@uv.es

Plant Biodiversity and Ecophysiology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Professor Eva Barreno Rodríguez Departament of Botany 963.544.376 eva.barreno@uv.es
Graduate Student José Salvador Chiva Natividad Departament of Botany 963.544.376 josalchi@uv.es
Laboratory Technician (p) M.Isabel Martinez Nieto Departament of Botany 963,544.376 maria.isabel.martinez@uv.es
Senior Laboratory Technician (p) Patricia Moya Gay Departament of Botany 963.544.376 patricia.moya@uv.es
Research Fellow PI Arántzazu Molins Piqueres Departament of Botany 963.544.376 arantxa.molins@uv.es

Plant Conservation Biology

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Associate Professor Antoni Aguilella Palasi Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 antoni.aguilella@uv.es
Associate Professor Pilar Soriano Guarinos Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 pilar.soriano@uv.es
Emeritus Professor Manuel Costa Talens Botanical Gardens 963.156.800 manuel.costa@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Jaime Güemes Heras Botanical Gardens 963.156.803 guemes@uv.es
Collaborator / Visiting Scientist / Scholar Elena Estrelles Perpiñá Botanical Gardens 963.156.836 elena.estrelles@uv.es

Support Staff

Position Name Location Telephone Email
Senior Laboratory Technician Pilar Ruiz Vázquez Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.544.222 pilar.ruiz@uv.es
Administrative José Luis Bon Muñoz Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.652 jose.l.bon@uv.es
Administrative Víctor Villén Carrasco Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.772 vicvica@uv.es
Laboratory Technician Rafael Rodriguez Lapeña Headquarters (Scientific Park, Main Building) 963.543.882 rafael.rodriguez-lapena@uv.es
 
This website uses proprietary and third-party cookies for technical purposes, traffic analysis and to facilitate insertion of content in social networks on user request. If you continue to browse, we consider that you are accepting its use. For more information please consult ourcookies policy