University of Valencia logo Logo Ethics Commitee in Experimental Research Logo del portal

Composition

The Article 39 of RD 53/2013 establishes:
The CEEA must include people with the necessary experience and knowledge to look after the welfare and care of animals. At least, the committee will consist of the following members:

  • A person or people responsible for the welfare and care of the animals
  • A researcher or another scientific member

In the case that the ethical committee of animal testing acts like a body enabled to carry out evaluation or retrospective evaluation of the projects, its members will include more researchers or other scientific members which are not directly related to the project. It will also have to include an external person with experience and knowledge in the welfare of animals.

The members will respect the principle of confidenciality.

The CEEA will receive the advice from the designated vet and their feedback should be kept for at least three years. When the CEEA considers it appropiate, they will request the advice of experts, who will also respect the principle of confidenciality.

 

Member Charge Email

Noguera Salva, Inmaculada

President

inmaculada.noguera@uv.es

Font Bisier, Enrique

Secretary enrique.font@uv.es

Díaz Cuevas, Ana

Chair

ana.diaz@uv.es

Galera Díaz, Rafael

Chair

rafael.galera@uv.es

Hipólito Cubedo, Lucía

Chair

lucia.hipolito@uv.es

Redolat Iborra, Rosa

Chair rosa.redolat@uv.es

Sendra Pina, Mario

Chair

mario.sendra@uv.es

Ortega Valero, Ángel

Chair angel.ortega@uv.es

Motero Royo, Francisco E.

Chair francisco.e.montero@uv.es

Lanuza Navarro, Enrique

Chair

enrique.lanuza@uv.es

Borras Almenar, Juan José Chair juan.j.borras@uv.es