Universitat de ValènciaFacultat d'Infermeria Logo del portal

  • Mobilitat

Through the new Erasmus+ programme, the University of Valencia is offering grants for the period 2014-2020 including a wide range of actions and activities in the fields of education, training, youth and sport.

This new programme is focused on formal and informal learning beyond EU borders, with a clear commitment to internationalisation by opening up to third countries. The aim is to improve educational abilities and training so that students, teaching staff and workers can enhance their employability.

Erasmus+ will provide over four million Europeans the chance to study, receive training, gain work experience and carry out volunteer activities abroad. The Erasmus+ programme finances transnational partnerships for training and youth between institutions and educational organisations aimed at encouraging cooperation and building bridges between the world of education and the world of work to overcome qualification deficiencies facing Europe.

The Erasmus+ Actions are:

  • Key Action 1: Mobility of individuals for learning purposes
  • Key Action 2: Cooperation for innovation and the exchange of good practices
  • Key Action 3: Support for policy reform
  • Jean Monnet Activities
  • Sport

The actions of the Erasmus+ programme are divided into decentralised actions and centralised actions.

• The decentralised actions are managed in each programme country by national agencies that are appointed by their national authorities. In Spain, the Spanish Service for the Internationalisation of Education (SEPIE), which is the autonomous body under the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport, acts as the National Agency for managing, dissemination, promotion and studies of the impact that the new Erasmus+ programme has in the field of education and training (2014-2020).

• The centralised actions are managed at a European level by the Education, Audiovisual and Cultural Executive Agency (EACEA) of the EU, located in Brussels.

One of the Erasmus+ Programme Actions is the Key Action 1 Mobility of individuals for learning purposes (KA1).

The specific KA1 objectives are to:

  • improve the level of key competencies and skills;
  • boost quality improvements, excellence in innovation and the internationalisation of educational and training institutions;
  • promote the emergence and raise awareness of a permanent European lifelong learning area designed to complement national policy reforms and support the modernisation of education training systems;
  • enhance the international dimension of education and training, in particular through cooperation between the programme and partner-country institutions in higher education;
  • improve the teaching and learning of languages;
  • promote the broad linguistic diversity of the EU and intercultural awareness.

This Key Action includes mobility projects for higher education students and staff with the aim to:

  • support learners in the acquisition of learning outcomes with a view to improving their personal development and their employability in the European labour market and beyond;
  • support professional development of those who work in the field of education with a view to innovating and improving the quality of teaching and training;
  • improve, in particular, participants’ foreign language competencies and raise participants’ awareness and understanding of other cultures and countries.

These projects promote mobility activities (first, second, and third cycle) for students as well as teaching and non-teaching staff between higher education institutions involved in the programme and partner countries.

  • Programme Countries are the 28 EU Member States, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey.
  • Partner Countries outside of Europe are divided into the following groups:
  1. Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia.
  2. Eastern Partnership countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldavia, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law.
  3. South-Mediterranean countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia.
  4. Russian Federation: Territory of Russia as recognised by international law.
  5. Asia: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, North Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam.
  6. Central Asia: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
  7. Latin America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, México, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  8. South Africa.
  9. Industrialised America: Canada, the United States.
  10. Industrialised Asia: Australia, Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Macao, New Zealand, Singapore, Taiwan.

In the 2015 Call, the University of Valencia has obtained mobility programmes with Morocco, Palestine, Israel, Tunisia, Russia, China and South Africa.

An “inter-institutional agreement” must be established between the University of Valencia and the partner universities from the selected countries before mobility activities take place.

This inter-institutional agreement establishes the fundamental principles set forth in the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) and guarantees that both or all parties undertake to comply.

The inter-institutional agreement may also be extended to cover student mobility for traineeships or training, taking advantage of knowledge that partner institutions have regarding enterprises in order to identify enterprises or organisations abroad.

Inter-institutional model

Frequently Asked Questions

The total number of granted mobility activities is 68, distributed in the following way:

1.            Student mobility for a study period abroad in the first cycle to/from partner countries



MOROCCO                          7            

PALESTINE                         2            

ISRAEL                               10          

TUNISIA                               7            

RUSSIA                              11                          3

CHINA                                  6           

SOUTH AFRICA                 2           


2.            Staff mobility for teaching to/from partner countries


COUNTRIES                 INCOMING        OUTGOING

MOROCCO                         1                             1

PALESTINE                        1            

ISRAEL                                3                            1

TUNISIA                              1                             1

RUSSIA                               1                             3

SOUTH AFRICA                 1            


 3.           Staff mobility for training to/from partner countries



MOROCCO                          1                           1

ISRAEL                                 1           

TUNISIA                                1           

RUSSIA                                 1                          1


This website uses proprietary and third-party cookies for technical purposes, traffic analysis and to facilitate insertion of content in social networks on user request. If you continue to browse, we consider that you are accepting its use. For more information please consult ourcookies policy