University of Valencia logo Logo Department of Celular Biology, Functional Biology and Physical Anthropology Logo del portal

 

The Faculty staff of the Program is grouped into 10 topics. Each topic encompasses several research lines

related to each Professor. If you are interested in knowing them, click on her/his name.

Line 01: Plant Diversity, Physiology and Development
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Arrillaga Mateos, Isabel isabel.arrillaga@uv.es Plant Biology - ERI BiotecMed
Roselló Picornell, Josep josep.rossello@uv.es Botany & Geology: Botany - Botanical Garden
Line 02: Terrestrial Animals’ Diversity and Ecology: Essential and Applied Aspects
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Baixeras Almela, Joaquín joaquin.baixeras@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Entomology and Control of Plagues
Barba Campos, Emilio emilio.barba@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICIBIBE: Terrestrial vertebrates Ecology
Falcó Garí, Josep Vicent j.vicente.falco@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Entomology and Control of Plagues
Guara Requena, Miguel miguel.guara@uv.es Botany & Geology: Botany
López López, Pascual pascual.lopez@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICIBIBE: Terrestrial vertebrates Ecology
Monrós González, Juan juan.monros@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICIBIBE: Terrestrial vertebrates Ecology
Selfa Arlandis, Jesus jesus.selfa@uv.es Zoology
Line 03: Integrative Aquatic Ecology
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Armengol Díaz, Javier javier.armengol@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Ecology and Biogeography of Aquatic Systems
Mesquita Joanes, Francesc francesc.mezquita@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Ecology and Biogeography of Aquatic Systems
Rodrigo Alacreu, María Antonia maria.a.rodrigo@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Integrative Ecology
Rojo García-Morato, Carmen carmen.rojo@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Integrative Ecology
Línia 04: Population’s Developing and Behavioural Ecology
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Carazo Ferrandis, Pau pau.carazo@uv.es ICBiBE: Ethology
Carmona Navarro, María José maria.j.carmona@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Evolutionary Ecology
Font Bisier, Enrique enrique.font@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Ethology
García Roger, Eduardo Moisés eduardo.garcia@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Evolutionary Ecology
Ortells Bañeres, Raquel raquel.ortells@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Evolutionary Ecology
Serra Galindo, Manuel manuel.serra@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Evolutionary Ecology
Line 05: Vegetal Ecology and Development
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
García Pausas, Juli G. juli.g.pausas@uv.es Desertification Research Centre (UV-CSIC)
García-Fayos Poveda, Patricio patricio.garcia-fayos@uv.es Desertification Research Centre (UV-CSIC)
Segarra Moragues, José Gabriel j.gabriel.segarra@uv.es Botany & Geology: Botany
Verdú Del Campo, Miguel miguel.verdu@uv.es Desertification Research Centre (UV-CSIC)
Line 06: Virus and Bacteria Development and Variability
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Cuevas Torrijos, José Manuel jose.m.cuevas @uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolution and Health Research
Domingo Calap, Pilar pilar.domingo@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Environmental and  Biomedical Virology
Elena Fito, Santiago sfelena@ibmcp.upv.es I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolutionary Systems Virology
González Candelas, Fernando fernando.gonzalez@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolution and Health Research
Peretó Magraner, Juli juli.pereto@uv.es Biochemistry & Molecular Biology - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Biotecnology and Synthetic Biology
Sanjuan Verdeguer, Rafael rafael.sanjuan@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolution and Health Research
Line 07: Evolutionary Genetics
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Gil García, Rosario rosario.gil@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolutionary Genetics
Martínez Torres, David david.martinez@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolutionary Genetics
Moya Simarro, Andrés andres.moya@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolutionary Genetics
Silva Moreno, Francisco Javier francisco.silva@uv.es Genetics - I2SysBio (UV-CSIC): Evolutionary Genetics
Line 08: Limnology
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Camacho González, Antonio antonio.camacho@uv.es Microbiology & Ecology - ICBiBE: Limnology
Soria García, Juan Miguel juan.soria@uv.es Microbiologia i Ecologia: Ecología
Line 09: Palaeontology
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Botella Sevilla, Héctor hector.botella@uv.es Botany & Geology: Geology - ICBiBE: Paleobiology
Gozalo Gutiérrez, Rodolfo rodolfo.gozalo@uv.es  Botany & Geology: Geology
Martínez Pérez, Carlos carlos.martinez-perez@uv.es Botany & Geology: Geology - ICBiBE: Paleobiolog
Montoya Bello, Plinio plinio.montoya@uv.es Botany & Geology: Geology
Rasskin Gutman, Diego diego.rasskin@uv.es ICBiBE: Theoretical Biology
Ruiz Sánchez, Francisco Javier francisco.ruiz@uv.es Botany & Geology: Geology
Valenzuela Ríos, José Ignacio jose.i.valenzuela@uv.es Botany & Geology: Geology
Line 10: Marine Zoology
Surname, Name e-mail Department - Research Centre: Unit
Aznar Avendaño, Francisco Javier francisco.aznar@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Marine Zoology
Balbuena Díaz-Pinés, Juan Antonio j.a.balbuena@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Symbiont Ecology and Evolution
Montero Royo, Francisco Esteban francisco.e.montero@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Marine Zoology
Peña Cantero, Álvaro alvaro.l.pena@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Biodiversity and Cnidarians Evolution
Pérez del Olmo, Ana ana.perez-olmo@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Marine Zoology
Raga Esteve, Juan Antonio toni.raga@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Marine Zoology
Tomás Aguirre, Jesús jesus.tomas@uv.es Zoology - ICBiBE: Marine Zoology