University of Valencia logo Logo Doctoral Programme in Specific Didactics Logo del portal

Barberá Marco, Óscar oscar.barbera@uv.es

  • Analysis of the biology curriculum.
  • Theory of evolution and biology teaching.
  • Conceptual inventories in biology.
  • The concept of Nature.

Calero Linares, María  maria.calero@uv.es

  • Education for sustainability and teacher training.
  • Non-formal education in science teaching.

Cantó Domenech, José R.  J.Rafael.Canto@uv.es

  • Teaching and learning science in Preschool Education.
  • Neurodidactics: application of the results of neuroscience to teaching.
  • Didactics of astronomy.

Caurín Alonso, Carlos carlos.caurin@uv.es 

  • Environmental education.
  • Analysis and modification of attitudes in science.
  • Health and emotional education: applications in the school setting.

Esteve, Anna Anna.Esteve@uv.es 

  • Inquiry-based science teaching in Primary and Secondary Education.
  • Design and evaluation of science teaching sequences.
  • Use of ICT in science teaching.
  • Climate literacy.

Echegoyen, Yolanda Yolanda.Echegoyen@uv.es 

  • Creativity in educational settings.
  • Teachers' beliefs about science.
  • Environmental and sustainability attitudes in teachers and students.
  • Analysis of teaching materials.

García Ferrandis, Ignacio Ignacio.Garcia-Ferrandis@uv.es

  • The perception of the immediate environment in Preschool and Primary Education. Environmental Education.

Hurtado, Amparo amparo.hurtado@uv.es

  • Research in educational innovation: concept, methodological strategies and evaluation.
  • Ecodidactic gardens and landscape didactics.
  • New technologies applied to science teaching.

Lozano, Óscar Raúl  oscar.lozano@uv.es

  • Use of recreational science in science teaching.
  • Science teaching and learning in Preschool Education.
  • Health education.

Mayoral García-Berlanga, Olga  olga.mayoral@uv.es

  • Environmental, sustainability and health education.
  • Teaching and learning science in the natural environment (education outside the classroom).
  • Inquiry-based science education.
  • Critical thinking and socio-scientific issues.
  • Didactics of botany.

Gómez, Carlos  carlos.b.gomez@uv.es 

  • Solving Mathematical and Scientific Problems: Comprehension and Transfer.
  • School Science Creativity.
  • Technological literacy.

Ortega, Enric Enric.Ortega@uv.es 

  • STEAM: design and implementation of cross-disciplinary projects in Science and other disciplines.
  • The use of virtual simulators in experimental science teaching.
  • The effect of self-efficacy on science learning and other learning strategies.

Palomar Fons, Rafael rafael.palomar@uv.es

  • Pseudosciences in science classes.
  • Cosmology and Astronomy in Secondary and Primary Education.
  • Learning difficulties and the design and evaluation of science teaching sequences.

Pérez Celada, Héctor hector.perez@uv.es 

  • Competence-based approach to teaching.
  • Project methodology, PBL, flipped classroom, etc.
  • Use of ICT in teaching proposals.
  • Webquest, sequences based on ICT tools, etc.

Pina, Tatiana Tatiana.Pina@uv.es 

  • Environmental and sustainable education.
  • Teaching and learning science in the natural environment (education outside the classroom).
  • Inquiry-based science education.
  • Critical thinking and socio-scientific issues.
  • Teaching entomology.

Petit Pérez, Mª Francisca  m.francisca.petit@uv.es

  • Cinema, TV series and literature in science teaching.
  • Learning difficulties and the design and evaluation of science teaching sequences.
  • Scientific models using embodiment in science teaching.

Sanjosé López, Vicente  vicente.sanjose@uv.es

  • Problem-solving in science.
  • Cognitive models in the analysis of science learning tasks.
  • Scientific creativity: conceptions, variables and instruments.
  • Comprehension and comprehension control in science.
  • Epistemological beliefs in science learning and their relationships.

Sendra Mocholí, Cristina cristina.sendra@uv.es  

  • Integrating the curriculum: science, art and literature in Preschool Education.
  • Nature in Preschool Education: school spaces and their environment.
  • History of science teaching in Spain.

Solaz Portolés, Joan Josep Joan.Solaz@uv.es 

  • Problem-solving in science.
  • Cognitive models in the analysis of science learning tasks.
  • Scientific creativity: conceptions, variables and instruments.
  • Comprehension and comprehension control in science.
  • Epistemological beliefs in science learning and their relationships.

Solbes Matarredona, Jordi jordi.solbes@uv.es

  • Critical thinking and socio-scientific issues.
  • Inquiry-based science education.
  • Use of Science, Technology, STS Society and the history of science in teaching.
  • Science teacher training. Proposals for improvement.
  • Neurosciences applied to science education.
  • Science teaching by modelling using embodiment.

Talavera Ortega, Marta marta.talavera@uv.es

  • Health education.
  • Creativity and learning styles in science.
  • Gender and health research.
  • Emotional education and conflict resolution.

Tierno, Sandra sandra.tierno@uv.es  

  • Teaching of science through inquiry in Early Childhood, Primary, and Secondary Education.
  • Training in science for Early Childhood and Primary Education teachers.
  • Use of new technologies in the teaching of experimental sciences.

 Verdugo, Javier  Jose.J.Verdugo@uv.es

  • Science Teacher Education: Teaching Conceptions and Didactic Content Knowledge.
  • Scientific and technological literacy of citizens.
  • Neuroscience applied to science education.